Announcement of Art Contest

March 28, 2012

of Art Contest

Quimera Responsible Racing in partnership with Formula Drift announces its first art contest to design the AEDC livery, the first all electric car which will compete in the category of Drifting in the next generation of green racing.

Quimera Responsible Racing is a Joint Venture between the company Quimera, the International Motor Sport Association (IMSA) and the American Le Mans Series (ALMS), launching the next generation of sustainable motor sport, a global non-fossil fuel based championship, which will take place by the end of 2013.

This partnership is expected to develop further by empowering R&D activities with both new and existing technologies, therefore emphasizing motor sport's essential role as a test bed for the automotive sector, technology transfer and other key potential applications.

QuimeraRR is working on the advancement of different technologies and categories of this championship. As a starting point, the AEDC (All Electric Drift Car), developed by QuimeraRR and Alex Letteriello, is the first all electric prototype which will compete in the category of Drifting.

QuimeraRR has announced an international art contest to design the AEDC livery which will be unveiled at it's presentation during the Toyota Speedway at Irwindale, California, US, on 12-13 October 2012, at the Pro Championship of Formula Drift (leading the world in drift formula).

The Prize consists of US$5.000 (Five Thousand US Dollars) cash and a trip for two people to the US to attend the unveiling of the car (Refer to Contest Rules). The total Prize value is US$30,000 (Thirty Thousand US Dollars). The contest period started on 21 March, ending 14 May of 2012. The announcement of the Winner will be displayed on the Contest Website and other Quimera Social Media Channels on May 21, 2012. The design voted most popular by the public will also receive an honorary mention.

Similar contests will be announced further for the next prototypes which will participate in this Championship.

Return to list